These The Crown Episodes Offer a Look Into Prince Philip’s Life

These The Crown Episodes Offer a Look Into Prince Philip's Life

Season Two

Episode Three, “Lisbon” 

After months away on a royal tour and a scandal involving a friend’s divorce, Philip returns home and asks for his own title. This is when he becomes His Royal Highness Prince Philip, Duke of Edinburgh. 

Episode Nine, “Paterfamilias”

Philip recalls his school days as he takes Prince Charles to his alma mater, and relives the death of his pregnant older sister, Cecile. 

Episode Ten, “Mystery Man” 

Elizabeth thinks Philip is the “mystery man” in a photo taken at a scandalous party, but it all ends with Philip reaffirming his love for Elizabeth in a pretty sweet scene right before Prince Edward is born. 

Also Read: Hollywood News | Latest World News | Latest Dubai News

News Source

Also Read:  Despite warnings, nearly half of Canadians visited family, friends this holiday: poll - National

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here