Seven Chakras in the Body and Their Meaning


The heaviness we feel, lack of energy, emotional burden, physical body pain- we have all drained ourselves in day to day lives; paying lesser attention to the needs of our body and mind. Our mind and body have to be in a state of balance to have that energy flowing easily. Learning to awaken your chakras will not only help us with our bodies but will also connect us spiritually. Aligning our chakras will lead to a better flow of energy and also a better understanding of our own body. Before, we look at ways to activate them for realization we must answer the following questions and know their meaning.

Where are the 7 chakras in the body?

What are the 7 chakras and their meanings?

There are a total of seven chakras in a straight line in our body.

Muladhara – The Root Chakra: This is the first chakra and is located at the base of the spine. This chakra is all about stability and the right balance. It basically includes the basic necessity of life consisting of food, water, and also our emotional needs. Muladhara Chakra brings us closer to earth, it makes us more grounded. When balanced this chakra makes us feel safe and secure and removes anxiety, fears from our life. This chakra is very important; for it will help you connect you to that energy inside of you that will make you come closer to your spiritual self hence helping you attain peace and stability. This will also give way to the other chakras.

Also Read:  Absolute overview of Anxiety | 5 mins guide

 The Svadhisthana chakra –  Sacral Chakra: This chakra is located below the belly button. The second chakra is at the center of sensuality and creativity. This chakra connects you better to your emotions and when balanced, this chakra represents healthy reproductive organs.

The Manipura Chakra – Navel Chakra: this chakra represents personal power and is located above the navel. When balanced, the chakra is associated with a healthy digestive system and adrenal glands.

Anahata – The Heart Chakra:  Source os love and connection. This chakra is located at the heart center. When balanced the chakra is associated with a strong immune system, healthy heart, and good blood circulation.

Vishuddha  The Throat Chakra:  Located in the throat, the fifth chakra is associated with verbal communication. When balanced this chakra is associated with healthy respiration, balanced thyroid.

The Ajna – Third Eye Chakra: The Chakra of intuition is located between the eyebrows. The chakra is associated with the pineal gland. When balanced the chakra represents better intuitive skills and healthy eyes.

Sahasrara – The Crown Chakra: Connection to higher self, At par with our spiritual self this chakra is located at the crown of the head. When balanced this chakra represents a Healthy central nervous system.

Our bodies go through balance and imbalances throughout our lives. Learning about which chakra is imbalanced and working on it can lead to a healthy mind and body.

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here